September 26, 2021

The World Live Breaking News Coverage & Updates IN ENGLISH

The World Live Breaking News Coverage & Updates IN ENGLISH

5 things that can tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

2 min read
5 things that can tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
Share This :
5 things that can tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
5 things that can tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

WhatsApp allows you to block users on its platform that you do not wish to receive messages from. One can also see the list of contacts he/she has blocked. However, things are not the same when a user is blocked by someone and he/she wishes to see the contact who has blocked them. Due to privacy reasons, WhatsApp does not show contact (s) that has blocked a user. But, there are a couple of indicators that can sort of confirm that you have indeed been blocked.
You are not able to see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window
This is one of the easiest methods to know if you have been blocked by someone on WhatsApp. While it could also be because the user has changed his ‘last seen’ settings, the possibility is that if you are no longer able to see someone’s last seen and online status, you have been blocked by them.
You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo
If you have been blocked by a user on WhatsApp, his/her profile picture will never change for you. You will always see the photo they last put when chatting with you before blocking you.
You see a single tickmark for every message sent to a user
If you see single ticks (message sent) for every message you send to a chat, then the possibility is you have been blocked by the user. The sent message’s status will never be updated to delivered or changed to double checkmark for a chat wherein you are blocked.
Any calls you attempt to place will not go through
If a user has blocked you on WhatsApp, you will not be able to place a call to them.
You can not add a user to a WhatsApp Group
Try adding a user to a Group and if you see this message ‘you are not authorised to add this contact’, then you have been blocked by that particular contact.
WhatsApp has intentionally kept these indicators ambiguous
Readers must note that all these indicators can also be the result of a privacy setting change or bad network error. But it is very unlikely that you see these results all at the same time. WhatsApp has made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone.

Share This :
Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.