Score347 – 7
Stuart Broad to Mitchell Starc, DRAMA! Broad has appealed for a caught behind but umpire Rod Tucker has shaken his head. With 1 second left on the clock, Root has reviewed. Well, nothing on the UltraEdge. The ball has missed the bat. But could this be LBW? It has hit Starc above the knee roll. UMPIRE’S CALL ON HITTING THE WICKETS! Wow. Nearly a 5-fer for Broady. A length ball, around off, Mitchell Starc looked to play the same shot as he did on the previous ball, straight back down the ground. But he missed and the ball went off something to Buttler. Now, there was a faint noise and Buttler made a small sign of appealing but was not too sure. Broad was sure, as always and Root too, from first slip, seemed convinced that there was a sound. They took the review and at that time, Broad snubbed Starc, ‘Didn’t you hit that? I heard a noise for sure.’ Now, the first replay clearly showed the bat away from the ball but Shane Warne on air reckoned that could be LBW. And dear me, Warney was not entirely wrong! England retain their review as another positive in all this drama.